Committee Members

Chairman: Glenn Barrow

Vice Chairman: Anton Mostert

Anton is a dynamic young man with great enthusiasm. He has ridden competitively since he was eight years old. He won the SA Eventing Championship as a junior, twice and won the SA Dressage Championships as an adult. He has his own property development/investment company. He has served on the DSC Committee for eight years and identifies his role as Chairman with making the Club a better place for all its members.

Treasurer: Shelly Moore

Secretary: Troy Kernick

Troy is a competitive rider, instructor, Warmblood breeder, show jumping judge, hiker and traveler. Her portfolio - is the running of Show Jumping Shows (both Affiliated and Training) as well as monitoring the overall usage of all the Club arenas'.

Member: Karen Levey

I have had a love of horses from as young as I can remember. My family moved to Shongweni in 2000 and my sons both competed in shows at the DSC and came to love the venue.

As time went by I got progressively more involved in the running of shows - my first "job" was stabling for S A Pony Rider Champs - this was a baptism of fire!! From there I worked hand in hand with Janeese Silen and when she moved to Cape Town, I was asked to take on the roll of running shows for the DSC - a challenge to say the least.

I have very strong feelings for the continued existence of DSC - an Equestrian Haven - and hence joined the committee to make sure that I have a voice and can do whatever possible to preserve this inheritance for riders of the future.

Member: Heidi wood

Member: Nadine Parker

Member: Gavin Polock

Member: Alwin Van Breda

Website developed and hosted by